Click now to skip to main page content.
Armstrong School




Board of Trustees

The Board is the guardian of the Armstrong mission. It is the Board's responsibilty to ensure that the mission is relevant and vital to the community it serves and to monitor the success of Armstrong in fulfilling its mission.  Principles of Good Practice



 Special Trustees

Wilbur E. Mattison, Jr., M.D.
Founder & Chairman Emeritus

Audrey Fox

Beth Springer
 Vice President

Clint Oram

Sydney Bernier


Betsy Berman

Michael Formolo

Barbara Frome

Michael Huskins

Michael Jamieson

Cheri Jaunich

Adolfo Riedel

Grace Shanahan

Kerry Slattery

Jenny Stein

Katie Storey

Brian Wood


Jessica R. Miller
Head of School 

Kim Bottoms
CAPSO Co-Chair

Steven Carnevale
UCSF Co-Liaison

David Evans
UCSF Co-Liaison




If you have questions about the Charles Armstrong Board, please contact Susanna Bonetti at You can also link to our Strategic Goals and Board Forum.

We'd love to hear
from you!

Charles Armstrong School
1405 Solana Drive
Belmont, CA 94002

Main Line: 650-592-7570

The following is an extensions list:

Report Absences: option 1
Student Services: x1204
Admissions:  x1268
Community Relations: x1235
Marketing: x1273
Curriculum: x1274
Development: x1206
Finance: x1227

Fax: 650-591-3114